Gahrian

Port for Imperial Flagship

[pid][/pid]209D

As with my first MOC, this MOC was inspired by a great LEGO set. 10210 - Imperial Flagship. When I built the set I felt that such a fine ship needed a home port, and so the project started. It started out as a 2 x 48by48 + 4 x 32x32, but ended up as 4 x 48by48 + 18 32by32. As with most projects that grow out of their original bounds there are some issues, but all in all I'm pleased with the result.

I'm a new builder and I struggle to bring the life and vibrancy to the buildings and environment as some of you pro builders in here manage.

Here are some pictures

main1.jpg

From the sea

main-viewofthewall1.jpg

From the landside

main-above1.jpg

From above

docks1.jpg

Bussy docks

house-armory2.jpg

Awesome engraving by Matija Puzar

house-dockmaster.jpg

Awesome engraving by Matija Puzar

house-barracks1.jpg

Barracks

house-commanders1.jpg

Commanders house

house-inn1.jpg

The inn "The golden cock"

house-merchant1.jpg

Merchant

house-merchant2.jpg

Merchant

house-private1.jpg

Private home

house-wealthy-home-and-inn1.jpg

Wealthy home

house-wealthy-home1.jpg

Wealthy home

port-bussy1.jpg

port-bussy2.jpg

fortress1.jpg

fortress-cliffwall1.jpg

fortress-semaphore-tower1.jpg

Semaphore tower

fortress2.jpg

fortress4.jpg

fortress5.jpg

girls-admiring-soldiers1.jpg

Girls admiring the soldiers

bluecoats1.jpg

The battle hardened bluecoat veterans are in charge of the walls

bluecoats2.jpg

Bluecoat guncrew

bluecoats-boss1.jpg

Bluecoat commander

It is so big !

I really like it, but I think some of your custom cannons look way too modern.

They almost look like 21th century battleship turrets! :pir_laugh2:

Well, I have to say this MOC is Awesome!

Tib

Wow!wow!wow! I think this is one of my most favorite MOCs ever. It´s size and it´s enormous level of detail are overwhelming. This is exactly what I had in mind when I restarted LDD-building 2 month ago. AWESOME!!!