Sign in to follow this  
Weil

MOC - Raid on The Crown Tavern

[pid][/pid]193A

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to being re-enchanted by Lego and this is my first MOC both to be made public and built while I've been an adult. I have been browsing around here for a little while though and completed this model a couple of weeks back but just got round to doing all the photos.

This is a little backstory to my MOC:

Pirates gather for another nights drinking and entertainment at the Crown Tavern. Tonight however is likely to prove even more violent and chaotic than usual. Unknown to the pirates the Imperial Guards have planned a raid on the tavern in an attempt to capture known Pirates for crimes against the Empire. In the midst of drunken merriment a detachment of Imperial Guards open the door ready to file into the tavern... This can't be good for the tavern's business!

Without any more delay here are some pictures:

outside.png

inside.png

removable_sections.png

As you can see it has a fully built exterior and interior. I've built it with accessibility/playability in mind and it is easy to get at the interior via the removable sections.

For many more pictures and enlarged copies of the individual pictures seen above then you can visit my newly created brickshelf folder at the link below.

MORE PICTURES: http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?f=481852

Since this is the first topic I've created I hope I've used appropriate formatting.

Thanks for looking!

Redcoat spoilsports. :pir-hmpf_bad:

This is great, especially for a first moc. The modularity is great, as you've built quite a detailed interior. The atmosphere inside is excellent, I love the second group of pics.

You have done very well for a first moc! The building looks nice with just the right amount of detail and the colours you have chosen always contrast well. To make it better you have even added an interior which a lot of people dont bother with and it looks a nice busy tavern scene. Nice work!