MOC: Modular Barbershop and Nightclub

28 replies to this topic

#1 toorayay

toorayay

Member: 16184

Posted 12 May 2011 - 10:18 PM

Posted Image B-OM-13E

A couple of months ago I posted a couple of large MOCs I had designed (you can find them here and here.) I got some good feedback, but people were noting the lack of interiors. This is a Cafe Corner-style modular that I've been working on for a few months, and I've finally got it to where I'm ready to share it.

Posted Image  Posted Image  Posted Image  Posted Image

Posted Image  Posted Image  Posted Image

A few shots of the overall building, front and back. Of course, in true modular fashion, this one comes apart at each floor. So, here it is in pieces!

Posted Image

The bottom floor is a barbershop.

Floors 2 and 3 are a nightclub with a bar level and a dance floor level.

Posted Image  Posted Image  Posted Image  Posted Image

And of course, it fits in with other modular buildings. Here is is wedged between Green Grocer and Grand Emporium.

Posted Image

Posted Image

The full gallery can be found at Brickshelf.

#2 Pazoozoo

Pazoozoo

Member: 14050

Posted 12 May 2011 - 10:20 PM

Very nice!
There is no spoon.

#3 lightningtiger

lightningtiger

• Doing the Chicken Dance

Member: 7997

Posted 12 May 2011 - 10:30 PM

Another AWESOME modular, I love the barbershop with it's curved window which gives it a little art deco feel !  :wub:
Cool looking nightclub too, dam excellent work 'toorayay' and totally Brick On ! :grin:

#4 L@go

L@go

• Awesome Sport!

Member: 9962

Posted 13 May 2011 - 12:44 AM

This is just great! The colours go well together, and the facade is very well designed without being overly detailed. I love those decorations over the top floor windows. That newspaper vending machine is a very nice touch, and whatever that piece is above the entrance to the nightclub, it looks good as a decoration. And I love that rain gutter and the container in the back!