REVIEW: Ninjago 30083: Dragon Fight

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 pombe

pombe

Member: 16455

Posted 15 March 2011 - 11:28 PM

Posted Image

I'm new to Eurobricks, but I wanted to contribute, so I decided to put together a review.  I'm not a Knight, yet, so I cannot set up a poll for this.  If someone with moderator powers can add a poll to this review, that would be great.  For my first review, I decided to start small, with a polybag LEGO set I found at Target.

Recently, I found three different polybag sets at Target: LEGO Star Wars 30054 AT-ST ($3.99), LEGO City 30010 Fire Chief ($3.49), and LEGO NinjaGo 30083 Dragon Fight ($3.49).  These can be found in their seasonal Easter section, along with Easter candies, chocolates, and the ubiquitous Peeps.  I chose the Ninjago set, because of my recent discovery of micro-building, it seemed like a great parts pack.  While the AT-ST seems more amenable for micro-building, the Ninjago set also comes with a minifigure AND is $0.50 less...and let's face it, who wouldn't want more Ninjas in their LEGO minifigure collection?

30083: Dragon Fight

• Item №: 30083
  • Pieces: 31
  • Minifigures:
  • * 1 Red Ninja
  • Price: US $3.49
  • Ages: 6-12
  • Released: March 2011
  • Theme: Ninjago

Here's a pic of the front and back of the polybag (not that the back is particularly interesting...but I added it for the sake of completeness.  I wonder why TLG didn't put the name of the set on the package.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Here are the front and back of the instructions.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Here are all the parts sorted.  I really like the two black multi-bracket ones...I've never seen them before (then again, I've just only recently come out of a dark age) and I'm trying to come up with ways to use them, because they seem like they would have some cool uses.

Posted Image