Jump to content


Image Uploading / Posting

help question picture post

190 replies to this topic

#1 Lukemax

Lukemax

    Posts: 37
    Joined: 20-January 07
    Member: 1277

Posted 16 January 2009 - 06:56 PM

Quote

Eurobricks does not host pictures.

Your pictures should first be uploaded to an image hosting service such as Brickshelf or Flickr.



Hi all, i have a few photos to upload, where is the best place to do that brickshelf? then link t to the post?

Lukemax

Edited by Fugazi, 01 November 2012 - 02:45 PM.


#2 Hinckley

Hinckley

  • Kills for Cash?


    Posts: 29293
    Joined: 15-September 05
    Member: 486
    Country: Chicago, USA

Posted 16 January 2009 - 07:20 PM

Here is an index of helpful tutorials. For future reference it is pinned at the top of this forum. :classic:

New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide


#3 eti

eti

    Posts: 277
    Joined: 04-April 08
    Member: 2975

Posted 31 March 2009 - 02:40 PM

Never mind, it works now. How do I delete this post?

Edited by eti, 31 March 2009 - 02:43 PM.


#4 Shadows

Shadows

  • Awesome, brilliant, not redundant.


    Posts: 14446
    Joined: 30-April 07
    Member: 1558
    Country: USA

Posted 31 March 2009 - 02:44 PM

View Posteti, on Mar 31 2009, 09:40 AM, said:

Edit: Never mind, it works now
The secret is to make sure you get all the way to the .jpg before copying the URL, as you've just found out. :thumbup:

I'll close this now. :classic:

Shadows is looking for stalkers. Yep, you heard me right. CLICKY!



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide | Tutorials


#5 mattb483

mattb483

    Posts: 86
    Joined: 24-March 09
    Member: 5632
    Country: U.S.A

Posted 15 April 2009 - 02:38 AM

Hey guys since I'm still new to the site I was wondering how to post pictures? I see the upload option at the bottom of the box but the file size says only a 100kb max, and my photos are all 468 and higher kb? I know i'm pry asking a stupid question LOL :pir-sceptic: please let me know thankyou guys!!!

#6 General Armendariz

General Armendariz

  • I invoke upon thee...the Curse of the Merman-General!


    Posts: 1870
    Joined: 03-October 08
    Member: 4056
    Country: United States

Posted 15 April 2009 - 03:08 AM

Sorry, but this is in the wrong forum.  If you have a problem post it here
Anyways first use a place to post pics like Brickshelf or MOCpages even Flickr Oh and heres tutorials for posting pics Here
:pir-classic:

#7 Shadows

Shadows

  • Awesome, brilliant, not redundant.


    Posts: 14446
    Joined: 30-April 07
    Member: 1558
    Country: USA

Posted 15 April 2009 - 03:19 AM

View Postmattb483, on Apr 14 2009, 09:38 PM, said:

Hey guys since I'm still new to the site I was wondering how to post pictures? I see the upload option at the bottom of the box but the file size says only a 100kb max, and my photos are all 468 and higher kb? I know i'm pry asking a stupid question LOL :pir-sceptic: please let me know thankyou guys!!!
First, you need to join Brickshelf or another image hosting service (free). Brickshelf is easy, here's a tutorial explaining it.

Then to post the pictures, just follow this tutorial.

Good luck, and welcome to Eurobricks!

Shadows is looking for stalkers. Yep, you heard me right. CLICKY!



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide | Tutorials


#8 mattb483

mattb483

    Posts: 86
    Joined: 24-March 09
    Member: 5632
    Country: U.S.A

Posted 15 April 2009 - 04:22 AM

cool thanks for the help guys!!!!

#9 ZeroVelocity

ZeroVelocity

    Posts: 5
    Joined: 03-April 09
    Member: 5706

Posted 21 April 2009 - 04:05 PM

[center][b][color="#694027"]•••[[url="http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showuser=5706"]MyAccount[/url]]•••[/color][/b][/center]
[center][url="http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showforum=56"][img]http://seeuploader.com//u/20090421075348AMEuroBrick2.png[/img][/url]
[url="http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?showforum=33"][img]http://seeuploader.com//u/20090421075652AMEuroBrick3.png][/img][/url]
[url="http://www.eurobricks.com/forum/index.php?act=home"][img]http://seeuploader.com//u/20090421075746AMEuroBrick4.png[/img][/url][/center]
[color="#694027"][center][b]Click left for the Pirates page. Click center for the Lego "themes" category. Click right for the Frontpage News.[/b][/center][/color]

It keeps on saying that one of these image extensions is not allowed, I checked my coding, found one problem, I tried to fix it, and it wouldn't let me...

#10 KimT

KimT

  • Retired Backdoor Sneaky Sith


    Posts: 14078
    Joined: 11-November 04
    Member: 101
    Country: Denmark

Posted 21 April 2009 - 05:57 PM

I think I'll move this to the proper forum, where the tech-geeks will answer your question.
When in doubt on how to do things - Check the Tutorial Index
Star Wars Forum Pool on flickr

"Onwards Men! Victory IS at hand" - Famous last words
"How can this possibly go wrong?" -Also Famous last words


Posted Image


#11 ZeroVelocity

ZeroVelocity

    Posts: 5
    Joined: 03-April 09
    Member: 5706

Posted 21 April 2009 - 06:20 PM

View PostKimT, on Apr 21 2009, 12:57 PM, said:

I think I'll move this to the proper forum, where the tech-geeks will answer your question.
Nevermind I fixed it. I needed to move the urls up beside the ]

#12 Hinckley

Hinckley

  • Kills for Cash?


    Posts: 29293
    Joined: 15-September 05
    Member: 486
    Country: Chicago, USA

Posted 21 April 2009 - 06:27 PM

View PostZeroVelocity, on Apr 21 2009, 01:20 PM, said:

Nevermind I fixed it. I needed to move the urls up beside the ]
If you use the link button Posted Image it writes the BB Code for you and you don't have to factor in the human error...

New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide


#13 ZeroVelocity

ZeroVelocity

    Posts: 5
    Joined: 03-April 09
    Member: 5706

Posted 21 April 2009 - 06:36 PM

For some reason(ever since 2006) IPB quick links such as that stopped working for me. I'd click on it and it would erase whatever I put in the text box.

Edited by ZeroVelocity, 21 April 2009 - 06:37 PM.


#14 Mraz Skintas

Mraz Skintas

    Posts: 753
    Joined: 22-April 09
    Member: 5865
    Country: USA

Posted 08 May 2009 - 01:44 AM

I am currently trying to post pictures in another window, but every time i click the post new topic button, I get the error THE FOLLOWING ERROR(S) WERE FOUND
Sorry, dynamic pages in the [IMG] tags are not allowed. What does that mean? I am doing this from Flickr, which I did before and it worked just fine.

Posted Image

-'Skintas

#15 Ricecracker

Ricecracker

  • Stormed Out


    Posts: 4659
    Joined: 25-November 07
    Member: 2221
    Country: Canada

Posted 08 May 2009 - 01:54 AM

View PostMraz'Skintas, on May 7 2009, 09:44 PM, said:

I am currently trying to post pictures in another window, but every time i click the post new topic button, I get the error THE FOLLOWING ERROR(S) WERE FOUND
Sorry, dynamic pages in the [IMG] tags are not allowed. What does that mean? I am doing this from Flickr, which I did before and it worked just fine.

To upload from flickr, you must click all sizes above the picture, then right click on the image, click copy image address, and put that into the image tags.

#16 JCC1004

JCC1004

    Posts: 2044
    Joined: 29-December 08
    Member: 4845
    Country: United States

Posted 08 May 2009 - 01:59 AM

I was getting this on EB while trying  to post Google pics? :wacko:

#17 Mraz Skintas

Mraz Skintas

    Posts: 753
    Joined: 22-April 09
    Member: 5865
    Country: USA

Posted 08 May 2009 - 02:06 AM

I tried again, but was unsuccessful.  :cry_sad:

And what exactly are dynamic pages?

Edited by Mraz 'Skintas, 08 May 2009 - 02:22 AM.

Posted Image

-'Skintas

#18 Captain Zuloo

Captain Zuloo

  • god for 10


    Posts: 4330
    Joined: 19-July 07
    Member: 1816
    Country: Australia

Posted 08 May 2009 - 08:54 AM

It means you can only post links with .jpg .gif .png etc. Only links with image file extentions are accepted. All other file extentions such as .html .pdf .doc .avi etc. within the [IMG][/IMG] tag are refered to as dynamic pages.
I hope this helps. :pir-wink:

Posted Image

Brick Expo 2011 - Australia's BIGGEST LEGO Expo!
www.brickexpo.com.au


#19 Mraz Skintas

Mraz Skintas

    Posts: 753
    Joined: 22-April 09
    Member: 5865
    Country: USA

Posted 08 May 2009 - 01:52 PM

So, does that mean that i remove those words, or need to link from somewhere else?

Posted Image

-'Skintas

#20 Guss

Guss

  • One armed pirate


    Posts: 2644
    Joined: 05-September 08
    Member: 3895
    Country: Switzerland

Posted 08 May 2009 - 02:55 PM

sometimes with Flickr the address appears like this :

http://farm4.static....8ac1905.jpg?v=0

just remove the : "?v=0" and it'll work. ^^


my flickr - My website


Some look at things that are, and ask why. I dream of things that never were and ask why not? (George Bernard Shaw)

#21 Mraz Skintas

Mraz Skintas

    Posts: 753
    Joined: 22-April 09
    Member: 5865
    Country: USA

Posted 09 May 2009 - 02:13 AM

Thank you Guss. This topic may be closed now, as my problem is resolved and I know what to do if it recurs.

Posted Image

-'Skintas

#22 Guss

Guss

  • One armed pirate


    Posts: 2644
    Joined: 05-September 08
    Member: 3895
    Country: Switzerland

Posted 09 May 2009 - 08:37 AM

You're welcome ^^


my flickr - My website


Some look at things that are, and ask why. I dream of things that never were and ask why not? (George Bernard Shaw)

#23 Bartram

Bartram

    Posts: 232
    Joined: 07-December 08
    Member: 4606

Posted 29 June 2009 - 06:40 AM

So I just tried posting part of my review in the academy, but I got the following message:
[quote]Sorry, dynamic pages in the button.
Any help?

Bartram


#24 Ricecracker

Ricecracker

  • Stormed Out


    Posts: 4659
    Joined: 25-November 07
    Member: 2221
    Country: Canada

Posted 29 June 2009 - 06:45 AM

Did you click the image until that's all that is on the page? That's all that I can think of right now.

#25 Hinckley

Hinckley

  • Kills for Cash?


    Posts: 29293
    Joined: 15-September 05
    Member: 486
    Country: Chicago, USA

Posted 29 June 2009 - 06:50 AM

View PostBartram, on Jun 29 2009, 12:40 AM, said:

So I just tried posting part of my review in the academy, but I got the following message:


I followed the steps (upload to Brickshelf, copy URL, insert via Posted Image button.
Any help?
Please post in code tags (use this button: Posted Image ) what you are trying to post.

New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide




Reply to this topic



  



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: help, question, picture, post

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users