Jump to content


How to use slide Rail pieces in LDD help


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Shroud

Shroud

    Posts: 120
    Joined: 06-April 10
    Member: 10165
    Country: Australia

Posted 19 April 2010 - 02:02 PM

Hi,

Can anyone tell me how to use the slide rail pieces in LDD? They're the ones that u can slide pieces on the edge and have a small groove in them. Some of the atlantis sets use them and im planning on making something but are not sure how to use it as pieces dont just sit on them.

Cheers
Posted Image

#2 Superkalle

Superkalle

    Posts: 5365
    Joined: 21-December 08
    Member: 4755
    Country: Sweden

Posted 19 April 2010 - 02:12 PM

View PostShroud, on Apr 19 2010, 04:02 PM, said:

Can anyone tell me how to use the slide rail pieces in LDD? They're the ones that u can slide pieces on the edge and have a small groove in them. Some of the atlantis sets use them and im planning on making something but are not sure how to use it as pieces dont just sit on them.

If you could post the ID of the bricks you mean, preferably with a link to BrickLink or Peeron, that would be helpful, or which of the Atlantis sets.

However, if you mean these two bricks, they slide perfectly well in LDD:
http://www.bricklink...Item.asp?P=2653
http://www.bricklink...tem.asp?P=32028
Eurobricks Digital Design Forum - for all your LDD and Ldraw cravings

#3 Shroud

Shroud

    Posts: 120
    Joined: 06-April 10
    Member: 10165
    Country: Australia

Posted 19 April 2010 - 05:26 PM

Yea i found those two after i posted the topic my only issue is that i want 32028 to have something attached to it when its inside 2653 but it doesn't have room. Is there another piece that is maybe a 32028 that's 2x2 not 1x2?
Posted Image

#4 Superkalle

Superkalle

    Posts: 5365
    Joined: 21-December 08
    Member: 4755
    Country: Sweden

Posted 19 April 2010 - 06:08 PM

View PostShroud, on Apr 19 2010, 07:26 PM, said:

Yea i found those two after i posted the topic my only issue is that i want 32028 to have something attached to it when its inside 2653 but it doesn't have room. Is there another piece that is maybe a 32028 that's 2x2 not 1x2?

Well my dear Shroud, I think you have in fact stumbled on a connectivity error. I just noticed that is't not supposed to be like this. You are supposed to be able to place a brick on the 32028 while i'ts in the sliding position. I'll make sure this get's reported to Lego.
Eurobricks Digital Design Forum - for all your LDD and Ldraw cravings

#5 Shroud

Shroud

    Posts: 120
    Joined: 06-April 10
    Member: 10165
    Country: Australia

Posted 20 April 2010 - 11:20 AM

Awesome, ur a champ!
Posted Image

#6 Antaine

Antaine

    Posts: 1
    Joined: 18-May 10
    Member: 10730

Posted 18 May 2010 - 02:05 AM

heh...just stumbled on the same problem myself.  hopefully they fix it in an update soon...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users