Captainkiwi

The HMS Royale

[pid][/pid]99a

post-9793-1268193891.jpgpost-9793-1268084308.jpg

I recently watched the movie Master and Commander: The far side of The World, And it inspired me to make this ship.

It is loosely based off the HMS Surprise frigate, but due to the lack of pieces I had, I could not make it exactly accurate.

Now it's a 14 gun brig from the Napoleonic era. There are 6 guns on each broadside as well as 2 smaller ones on the stern.

The crew consists of a captain, his lieutenant, 3 midshipmen, a boatswain, a coxswain, a cook, a surgeon, many able seamen,

and a small unit of royal marines.

This ship has a full interior of the gundeck and great cabin, but I could unfortunately only post 2 pics.

So like I said I am new to classicpirates and eurobricks, so I don't know anyone yet.

Please leave some positive feedback, and hopefully the pics are good even with my extreme photography.

Thanks! EDIT: The newer pictures including the whole crew and cabin are on post#12!!!

Edited by Captainkiwi

I recently watched the movie Master and Commander: The far side of The World, And it inspired me to make this ship.
You're not the only one! It's a great movie and I believe that it has inspired many people here to build Lego ships :pir-classic:

Anyway, welcome to the forum. As a first ship this is certainly not bad. It has nice sails, and the crew and flag are also good.

You could make the bowsprit a little bit longer and I think 3 masts would also fit on this ship (and that will make it look even more impressive!).

For the rest it's pretty good :thumbup:

Fantastic ship 'CaptainKiwi' - yeah that's enough guns to get the job done. :pir-classic:

Can't wait to see the interior of it - looks beautiful on the outside - does it have the crew you speak of or do they need to go back to port and aquire some, eh ? :pir-cry_happy:

Great job of ship building and I'm a conformist! 'CaptainKiwi' I'm a conformist! 'Master and Commander' ! :pir_laugh2: