Jump to content


Clone Wars Millennium Falcon?


8 replies to this topic

#1 Mission Commander

Mission Commander

    Posts: 201
    Joined: 26-July 09
    Member: 6800
    Country: USA

Posted 13 August 2009 - 10:38 PM

Posted Image
I was on S@H and saw that the midi-falcon was in the CW section of Star wars! :wacko:
Posted Image

#2 Lt. Col. Thok

Lt. Col. Thok

  • Captain Blue Hair is the best!


    Posts: 2514
    Joined: 05-January 07
    Member: 1188
    Country: Canada

Posted 13 August 2009 - 10:41 PM

View PostMission Commander, on Aug 13 2009, 05:38 PM, said:

I was on S@H and saw that the midi-falcon was in the CW section of Star wars! :wacko:
They probably put it there so it would get more views. :wink:
Quick! Defend your breakfast choice!CLICK
Posted Image
My "Pirates in the Snow" Series: Part One~Part Two~Part Three
Follow my new LDD Castle series: Church~Butcher Shop~Soldier's Pub~Blockhouse
Is it just a coincidence that Grand Theft Auto and the Greater Toronto Area use the same initials? :-p
My Brickshelf Posted Image<---Thanks Joey!

#3 prateek

prateek

  • Study hard!


    Posts: 10399
    Joined: 09-July 05
    Member: 426
    Country: Canada

Posted 14 August 2009 - 12:32 AM

Probably for more attention, and that there are clones on the box  :tongue:

#4 Big Cam

Big Cam

  • A good mood, too.


    Posts: 13999
    Joined: 02-April 09
    Member: 5701
    Country: USA

Posted 14 August 2009 - 02:07 PM

Maybe it will show up in a new episode of the Clone Wars

#5 SWMAN

SWMAN

    Posts: 1348
    Joined: 20-July 06
    Member: 859
    Country: United States

Posted 14 August 2009 - 03:28 PM

People. Come on. This does not deserve a topic by itself. Lego makes mistakes all the time, putting CW sets in with OT sets.
Chuck Norris doesn't hate the world. He just hates everyone in it.

#6 RileyC

RileyC

  • >-- Stupid Cupid --> <3


    Posts: 2999
    Joined: 10-February 09
    Member: 5251
    Country: New Zealand

Posted 15 August 2009 - 12:00 AM

I think its all a marketing scheme. Clone wars is bigger than original trilogy sets (I dont mean better though) and the set doesnt really have much in it so they would want to put it out there to kids who will buy anything clone wars.

Formerly gone by the name of "Roncanator"

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image Posted Image Posted Image

Playing as Yasuko a Model in Yakusa Family Mafia
Played as Rickety Cannon a Town Nerd in Dr. Bloodbrick's Asylum II: Fraulein Bloodbrick Mafia
Played as Ruxana a Town Pilot in Baritones 3 Mafia
Played as Roweena Karnata a Town Guard General turned Dark One in The Coming Darkness Mafystery
Played as Cookie Custer an Insane from Spider Ward in Dr. Bloodbrick's Asylum Mafia
Played as Ron Canter a Town Folk turned Noodles Family in Eurodina Mafia
Played as Todd "Bulltoad" Bulstrode an Innocent from Slytherin in Hogwarts Mafia
Played as Ron Callister a Sane Pilot in Dystopia Mafia
Played as Ron Toreil an Honoured soldier in Imperial Soldier's Mafia


#7 KimT

KimT

  • Retired Backdoor Sneaky Sith


    Posts: 14078
    Joined: 11-November 04
    Member: 101
    Country: Denmark

Posted 15 August 2009 - 12:03 PM

Could it be that the persons handling the S@H site isn't into Star Wars and thus they sometimes add the sets in the wrong sections?
Let's not go crazy over details people - not everyone really cares wether the Millenium Falcon is or isn't part of the Clone Wars.
Let's just be happy that they're still making Star Wars sets, instead of searching for unimportant mistakes like this and catalogue pictures with the wrong minifigs and so on.
Spend your time MOC'ing instead of mocking :tongue:
When in doubt on how to do things - Check the Tutorial Index
Star Wars Forum Pool on flickr

"Onwards Men! Victory IS at hand" - Famous last words
"How can this possibly go wrong?" -Also Famous last words


Posted Image


#8 Corvus

Corvus

  • ¡ʎpuɐɯ ɹǝʌǝɹoɟ


    Posts: 3134
    Joined: 29-March 07
    Member: 1483
    Country: USA

Posted 16 August 2009 - 02:21 AM

View PostSWMAN, on Aug 14 2009, 07:28 AM, said:

People. Come on. This does not deserve a topic by itself. Lego makes mistakes all the time, putting CW sets in with OT sets.
Exactly. It's not a new thing. TLC's misplaced SW sets all the time. Sure, it annoys the heck out of me, but not particularly important.
True happiness: looking inside the box to see a perfectly flat instruction manual.

Posted Image

#9 Legoking

Legoking

  • Classic-Pirates' cabin boy


    Posts: 1026
    Joined: 28-May 08
    Member: 3200
    Country: United States

Posted 16 August 2009 - 08:09 PM

I would have to say too, that TLC put that there so it would get more views because it does not come with any minifigs. That would be my guess.

LegoKing
My MOC page
My Brickshelf
My Brickset   
My Current Trades

Credit of my wonderful drawn avatar goes to Hound Knight. Posted Image
I am the Lego King of the World!

Support the Pirates forum, buy your LEGO here!




Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users