Jump to content


Crown Colonists


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic  – Started by Grakul , Apr 30 2008 10:12 AM

#1 Grakul

Grakul

    Posts: 53
    Joined: 23-April 08
    Member: 3065
    Country: Sweden

Posted 30 April 2008 - 10:12 AM

Posted Image 56a
Has anyone else tried to use the Crown knights as colonists in the pirate era? You can see some pictures of mine here. I´m sorry for picture quality, I took them with my cell phone.

Posted Image

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

Edit by Phred: Added pics and thumblinks

#2 Bonaparte

Bonaparte
  • Christmas Moose


    Posts: 14451
    Joined: 22-June 06
    Member: 822
    Country: Belgium

Posted 30 April 2008 - 11:30 AM

Seems the Brickshelf folder is not yet moderated.

You can always post deeplinks (more info here).

Want to find out more about our Reviewers Academy? Just click the logo.



Posted Image



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here



Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide






#3 Grakul

Grakul

    Posts: 53
    Joined: 23-April 08
    Member: 3065
    Country: Sweden

Posted 30 April 2008 - 01:03 PM

I tried to deeplink, but...

Error said:

You are not allowed to use that image extension on this board. A valid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.gif, an invalid format is: http://www.domain.com/picture.one.gif


#4 Shadows

Shadows
  • Awesome, brilliant, not redundant.


    Posts: 14557
    Joined: 30-April 07
    Member: 1558
    Country: USA

Posted 30 April 2008 - 01:38 PM

View PostGrakul, on Apr 30 2008, 08:03 AM, said:

I tried to deeplink, but...
You can post the deeplink as a regular link, and the board will accept it, just use the 'Insert Link' icon next to 'Insert Image'.

What format are the pictures?

I must admit, I'm very curious what you're using Crownies for.

Shadows is looking for stalkers. Yep, you heard me right. CLICKY!



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here
Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide | Tutorials


#5 Grakul

Grakul

    Posts: 53
    Joined: 23-April 08
    Member: 3065
    Country: Sweden

Posted 30 April 2008 - 02:36 PM

Well, here they are (I hope).

#6 Mister Phes

Mister Phes
  • Uncle Sam edit!


    Posts: 20259
    Joined: 19-March 05
    Member: 273

Posted 30 April 2008 - 06:12 PM

View Postimperialshadows, on Apr 30 2008, 11:38 PM, said:

What format are the pictures?
They're BMPs and should really be converted to JPGs so they can be posted straight into the forum.


Grakul I recommend you read the Batch Image Resize Tutorial and learn how to convert your images to JPGs so you can post them straight into the thread.  Phred has kindly done it for you this time, but in the future please learn to do it yourself.

Threads with pictures get more attention than those with no pictures.


Posted Image


#7 Phred

Phred
  • Kinda back


    Posts: 3137
    Joined: 18-October 06
    Member: 1037
    Country: USA

Posted 30 April 2008 - 06:15 PM

The folder has been moderated! :thumbup:

Also, i changed your main picture into a *.png file instead of *.bmp.
I think that's what the trouble may be. :pir-blush:

I've used Black Falcon torsos in one of my pirate mocs and i liked the way it look too. :pir-classic:

are you able to get some clearer pics?

Pirates don't hunt for treasure.  They bury it- I mean we bury it.  - Captain Kirk

Posted Image


#8 Grakul

Grakul

    Posts: 53
    Joined: 23-April 08
    Member: 3065
    Country: Sweden

Posted 02 May 2008 - 11:30 AM

My problems are that I´m using a cell phone for my pictures, so they don´t turn out very good, and I haven´t got a computer with Internet access so I have to do everything from a public library computer (which logs itself out automatically after 10 minutes).

#9 Mister Phes

Mister Phes
  • Uncle Sam edit!


    Posts: 20259
    Joined: 19-March 05
    Member: 273

Posted 02 May 2008 - 08:01 PM

Well that certainly is a limitation but you've done well to get this far!

How come the computer logs itself out automatically after 10 minutes though?  That seems a bit unreasonable, is this intentional or have the library computers got bugs?


Posted Image


#10 Phred

Phred
  • Kinda back


    Posts: 3137
    Joined: 18-October 06
    Member: 1037
    Country: USA

Posted 02 May 2008 - 08:28 PM

Mr. Grakul,
I've been thinking about using crownies as crew in my next MOC.
The ship is based off steampunk styling, but still has only sailing power.
Thanx for the idea :thumbup:

View PostMister Phes, on May 2 2008, 02:01 PM, said:

How come the computer logs itself out automatically after 10 minutes though?  That seems a bit unreasonable, is this intentional or have the library computers got bugs?
Well, it could be Gremlins.  They originated from the Kremlin according to bugs bunny cartoons.
Perhaps there is still and infestation in Sweden. :pir-laugh:

This seems like a perfectly reasonable explanation so far. :thumbup:

Pirates don't hunt for treasure.  They bury it- I mean we bury it.  - Captain Kirk

Posted Image


#11 Grakul

Grakul

    Posts: 53
    Joined: 23-April 08
    Member: 3065
    Country: Sweden

Posted 03 May 2008 - 12:20 PM

The computer is meant to be used for quick things, such as checking your e-mail. I can of course log in again once the ten minutes have expired, but it´s pretty annoying.

But back on subject, I recently bought some castle trolls, and I think their bodies can be used for pirates if you give them yellow hands. And the dwarf beards will look great on captains and marooned sailors.

#12 Captain Zuloo

Captain Zuloo
  • god for 10


    Posts: 4330
    Joined: 19-July 07
    Member: 1816
    Country: Australia

Posted 06 May 2008 - 11:54 PM

Yes. I often use castle torsos for pirate minifigs if that's what you mean. And I'm glad you got that image thing sorted out.
Regards, Captain Zuloo :pir-laugh:

Posted Image

Brick Expo 2011 - Australia's BIGGEST LEGO Expo!
www.brickexpo.com.au


#13 Grakul

Grakul

    Posts: 53
    Joined: 23-April 08
    Member: 3065
    Country: Sweden

Posted 07 May 2008 - 01:25 PM

The Crown Colonists now has a ship, the Sentinel.
Posted Image

Brickshelf folder once public

#14 Phred

Phred
  • Kinda back


    Posts: 3137
    Joined: 18-October 06
    Member: 1037
    Country: USA

Posted 09 May 2008 - 08:12 PM

Holy Spears!

Posted Image

Those will definitely keep away borders!  :thumbup:

It's a nice little ship.
Could use a "smoother" transition from the center portion of the ship to the stern. :pir-blush:
I like the coloring though.

Do some of your crewmen have viking torso?

Posted Image

BTW Grakul:

Feel free to post more pics of your MOCs when you post them. :pir-grin:
You'll get comments that way.

Kinda like these:

Posted Image
I mean look at the Figurehead. That thing's awesome!

Lets take a look at the stern:

Posted Image Posted Image

and as you can see, with the smaller pics, you can post two per rows. :thumbup:

Oh, and also:
I've added this ship to the Index of MOC Ships!

Pirates don't hunt for treasure.  They bury it- I mean we bury it.  - Captain Kirk

Posted Image


#15 Grakul

Grakul

    Posts: 53
    Joined: 23-April 08
    Member: 3065
    Country: Sweden

Posted 12 May 2008 - 10:07 AM

The torsos are all from Crownies. I´m planning for a battle between these guys and some pirates soon, using the Brickbattles game system. I´ll report it in the Wargames forum.

#16 Bonaparte

Bonaparte
  • Christmas Moose


    Posts: 14451
    Joined: 22-June 06
    Member: 822
    Country: Belgium

Posted 13 May 2008 - 07:38 PM

I think this is a brilliant idea!

These torso's are very convincing when combined with a tricorn or such a Spanish helmet (what's it called?).
This makes me wanna buy some more of those little impulse sets and make me a small crew of these.

Want to find out more about our Reviewers Academy? Just click the logo.



Posted Image



New Member? Read This | Questions? Need Help? Ask Here



Site Guidelines | Eurobricks FAQ | Visual User Guide









0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Sponsored Links