Sign in to follow this  
SlyOwl

Skeleton Village Attack

indexed.gif

Last one!

The Crownies are attacking the skeletons' village, rather unsuccessfully :-/

It's my first attempt at a perspective background, so be nice :-)

village1.jpg

village2.jpg

Enjoy! *y*

Pretty nice!

I like the black slopes as the rocky shoreline, and I love the action going on. The perspective is great, but I feel that you should have done a little more. Maybe another small house to enhance the illusion (though, it looks great now). Also not sure about the roof. Maybe a black thatched roof with your hand technique? *y*

Hi!

I agree, nice job! Also nice colors and not too crowded.

Also good result for a first perspective attempt.

Besides, I like your skelly baby!

Maybe another small house to enhance the illusion (though, it looks great now). Also not sure about the roof. Maybe a black thatched roof with your hand technique? *y*

a) The "perspective" house front apparently is lined up with the main house front. Setting it back 1 or 2 studs should do the perspective trick nicely (if need be, compromise one stud resp. brick height unit of the water).

b) A mixture of brown slopes for the perspective house (or a brown 2*8 plate angled likewise) might help the roof.

c) How about an advancement of the dark grey "perspective" rock by one stud?

Edited by voxel

A fine work.... and that Skelly mama with baby´s really an interesting and funny addition! *sweet*

I really like the shoreline and the roof in this MOC. I think that the building should be a couple studs back from the edge, which some lawn there so the crownies have a chance to catch their footing.

I didn't notice the baby skeleton, but now that I do: That's really funny!

Also not sure about the roof. Maybe a black thatched roof with your hand technique? *y*