hammelgeier

Attack of the Kraken

I'm new to the Eurobricks Community so first I wanna say Hello to everybody.

My Englisch isn't that good anymore so I hope you'll all understand me.

This my first Contest I participate and also my first MOC.

The scene is the first Attack of the Kraken in the 2nd movie, as one sailor finds the hat of Jack.

He`s still wearing it even if the tentacles caught him.

Hope you like it:

5918878231_b9e0dee6ff_z.jpg

Attack of the Kraken 2 von hammelgeier auf Flickr

5918877139_62ef4d215e_z.jpg

Attack of the Kraken 1 von hammelgeier auf Flickr

and the back for a better view on the Kraken:

5919501324_49a63ae062_z.jpg

Attack of the Kraken 5 von hammelgeier auf Flickr

5918942805_ea6a0e9d81_z.jpg

Attack of the Kraken 4 von hammelgeier auf Flickr

If I´d win I choose the mill.

Best regards

hammelgeier

Edited by hammelgeier

That looks fantastic, if I wasn't out of town, I'd blog this.

Although I'm not to fond of the mini scale creations, I think this one is really well done. The idea for tantacles is really cool and the ship is done nicely! I'd only suggesst removing the Krakens head since it was not seen until the last scene in the movie. If you are for the accuracie of the movies that is, not because the head wouldn't be done good enough.

I'd love to see something similar in the minifig scale, but I understand it's hard to get enough pieces to build a cracken that big ...

Edited by MstrOfPppts

Wow, I am among Masters, nice model buddy, looks to me like you just might win the contest.

I really love the Lego strings, lines, what have you? They are, in my opinion, the finest feature.

All around though, I can only give this a five star rating, well done pal, and thanks for teaching me something new. pirate_classic.gif

You know what, I'm claiming this for myself, I might find time tonight, otherwise I'll blog it tomorrow.

[bloggedcp][/bloggedcp]

Your first moc ? I find that hard to believe :pir-laugh: