Sign in to follow this  
alainphoto

[WIP] [MOC] Kangaxx's tower (evil wizard). Need advice.

Hi everyone,

First post here. My oldest kid got 4 and I went back to Lego with pleasure.

This is my first try at a lego creation since many years. It has reached v1 now and I need some thinking and polishing, and especially more play features, before bringing it to a more final v2, so I'd like to have some constructive comments and example to help. :wink:

I though the Black Gate set looked fantastic, and could get my hands on several (cheap, without figs), so I wanted to make and evil wizzard tower :devil: . A bit like Orthanc, but without being limited to an established universe. I started to make a door with the spikes, then built from there, and finished with the cave, and build from a relatively limited inventory, so there are a huge lot of newby mistakes around, such as the fat wooden floors.

Here is an album of pictures in HD. (sorry for the poor lighting), but I also have linked the HD pictures below in the text.

The structure (right, face, left) is as follow :

b1qZFZJ.jpg

- Outside is a bridge for access, a la indiana Jones. :grin:

Brige is a tad smallish compared to the big gate. Lacks a trap mechanism to collapse the brige (like in Goblin King Batle).

I mostly need ideas to improve the bottom 'pit' and make the fall look like more painful.

gdPXPyY.jpg

- Tower is sitting on a rock mountain, I think the design is ok.

I need to include a secret door, towards the Cave, or another cool idea if any.

From the inside, this is a cave for the dungeon, and has ... a cave troll. I built the cave last and rushed it so the wall are just ugly. I need to make it much better and more like a torture / cell room.

You fall into the cave by a trap in the hall, when you try to go upstairs.

dnNvIw2.jpg