Sign in to follow this  
Catanas

REVIEW: 4865 - The Forbidden Forest

Well, I was just popping into town to collect my free newspaper lego when I decided to pop into John Lewis (A large British department store)Lo and behold they were putting out the latest Harry Potter sets a bit early. Since funds are tight I decided to snap up the littlest one for now, and in turn, have decided to try and integrate myself into the community a little more with my first review. Sorry about the photos, as my camera is about 9 years old, I have little experience with it, and nowhere decent to shoot :P! Any advice would be tops! Thanks!

Anywho... on we go.

4865-0000-xx-23-1.jpg

Set Number: 4865

Name: The Forbidden Forest

Theme: Harry Potter

Release Date: June 2011

Pieces: 64

Minifigs: 4

Price: $11.99 USD £10.49 GBP

S@H description:

In Forbidden Forest, Lord Voldemort and his followers have captured Hagrid and tied him to a tree. When Harry Potter enters the Forbidden Forest to face his destiny, Lord Voldemort attacks. Will Lord Voldemort defeat Harry Potter once and for all? Will Narcissa Malfoy betray the Dark Lord?

5737857952_dfbb41fde4_z.jpg

Here we see the box, reminiscent of the previous Harry Potter sets from the current line with a delightful deep red, patterned background enhanced by some very serious looking cast members from the movies. The picture on the box gives you a great idea of whats inside though it seems to be missing the little snake fella!

5737858202_1ae8a6fe6f_z.jpg