Sign in to follow this  
just2good

Yugioh Trading Card Game

Anyone here play the Yugioh Trading Card Game? I get back into it every two years. I've been playing since 2002, a little after the game started. I play competitively, but on Dueling Network as there isn't a good tournament location near me. I've been playing Agents as my main deck since 2011... My build is extremely good and unique, and I'm in the top 2,000 or so for matches on Dueling Network. I'm really stoked for Judgement of the Light, which the sneak peek is on Saturday.

Do any of y'all play the game? What decks do you run?

I started when the show first aired, but I stopped when the monster types/effects and the game rules got ridiculous, which was around the end of the original show (the one with Yugi and his crew going to Egypt and shiaaaaat)

I'm kind of semi-playing right now. Since every. single. new. set. has stupidly expensive cards. Though I might play Vampires if they're not too expensive :sceptic:

I'm kind of semi-playing right now. Since every. single. new. set. has stupidly expensive cards. Though I might play Vampires if they're not too expensive :sceptic:

Indeed, I think Judgement of the Light and Tachyon have quite a few overhyped expensive cards which aren't even that good.

Indeed, I think Judgement of the Light and Tachyon have quite a few overhyped expensive cards which aren't even that good.

Yup. I now changed to playing old decks (current format still) and some budget decks. And I still win. :tongue:

Nope. I played Magic the Gathering for years. However the fact that you can't really advance that much without spending too much money kind of killed it for me. I was good but always held back by my very limited collection which seemed to be 1/100th the size of everyone elses.

I'd expect YoGiOh to be no different :P.