Ramses25

[MOC/MOD] First Order TIE/Fo TIE Fighter

Hello everybody !

After looking to the Belkor TIE Fighter MOC and get his LDD file (thank you a lot !), I wanted to get a First Order TIE Fighter.
I'm not very good at building, I prefer moding, so I used his TIE Fighter to get my First Order one.

Link to the Belkor TIE :
http://www.eurobrick...howtopic=114474

Except for the color change, there is some more modifications, like changing the wings to fit the LEGO Special Forces TIE Fighter, the interior, the canons, the antenna and a complete redisign of the rear part with engines placed correctly.
Unfortunately, it is only built in LLD and not real brick built. Hope you'll like it !

first-order-tie-1--4fbbc55.png
first-order-tie-2--4fbbc57.png
first-order-tie-3--4fbbc59.png
first-order-tie-4--4fbbc61.png
first-order-tie-5--4fbbc63.png

And here is the LLD file ! http://www.sendspace.com/file/g8k5oa

Ramses25

Edited by Ramses25

It looks pretty nice, nice attention to detail. I does look a bit too wide, or perhaps its a perspective thing and the arms are too thin. However the way the main body connects to the wings is way too flimsy, they pop off way too easily that way. Maybe use the SF TIE fighters way of connecting to the wings? Belkor made his modification before the recent TLG version was released.

Edited by khatmorg

Nice touch to the interior/cockpit. The only real thing that is missing are the spokes on the backsides of the solar panels. It does appear to be a bit wider than the SF tie fighter. If I were you, Id use the official Lego SF tie fighter as a point of reference to determine the width of the FO/Tie fighter.

Hi Ramses25, nice to see your own take on the FO TIE!!

Sorry to highjack your thread slightly, but since posting my original I shortened the wing span by 2 studs and beefed up the attachment points (by burying the angular plates in the wings). They're pretty solid now and swoosh very well indeed :)

sAbQK61.jpg

duap8rY.jpg

ZC6xfMC.jpg