Sign in to follow this  
M<0><0<DSWIM

[MOC] Snow Scout and Speederbike (Moodland)

gallery_101_23_281.gif

For some reason, I've been on a speederbike kick lately. Thought I'd revisit my Moodland scale Speederbike design and rebuild and redeco it!

scout1.jpg

I was originally going to have a Snowtrooper ride this, but making that cowl in bricks proved to be almost impossible. Luckily, I came across images of a Hasbro battlepack that featured 2 Snow Scouts and bikes. I used those for reference.

scout3.jpg

As with all my builds, I truly tried to make this as accurate as possible. I'm pretty happy with the sleek design.

scout5.jpg

Here's an image of my original Moodland scale Biker Scout and Speedbike:

speeder_bike1.jpg

I really like it. It would have been cool to see a snowtrooper in Moodland style. I'm tring to do one myself , but it may take a while since this is my first attempt at it. I think your builds inspired lots of us to do these.

Any pointers please feel free to PM me..lol :classic::thumbup: :thumbup:

Edited by lego envy

I really like it. It would have been cool to see a snowtrooper in Moodland style. I'm tring to do one my self , but it may take a while since this is my first attempt at it. I think your builds inspired lots of us to do these.

Any pointers please feel free to PM me..lol :classic::thumbup: :thumbup:

Thanks! It makes me feel good to know that my builds have helped inspire other builders like you. :sweet: As far as advice, I'll PM you in a sec...

Another awesome creation! You know I’m already digging your MOOD scale characters, but what I really like here is that speeder bike with so much detail packed into a smaller scale. I would love to have your creations on display in my own collection. If anyone from The Lego Group is monitoring this site? You should approach MOOD and market his creations to the general public. His creations are great and would have perfect price point.