Sign in to follow this  
TheRedGuy

Review: 2283 Witch Doctor

6103067360_bf33f653ac.jpg

Stage an epic battle against the heroes for the planet Quatros!

This is it, heroes! Witch Doctor has a nasty plan for jungle planet Quatros – to steal the planet’s very life force – its quaza! If he’s not stopped before it’s too late, the planet will break into pieces. Battle through his corrupted helpers, the beasts, to get to him! Beware of his mighty power staff!

Features skull-decorated power staff equipped with dual shooter and claw

Power up Witch Doctor’s mighty staff and battle!

Measures over 14” (36cm) tall

Welcome to my first review in Eurobricks! I'm a beginner with reviews, so don't expect much. I'm nothing compared to skilled reviewers like Brickthing. By the way, sorry about the bad quality, because I took these with my phone.

Anyways, let's get into the review, shall we?

The Box.

6102938668_1da8f3bdfd.jpg

Well, there it is. The box is a little bigger than I thought. I thought Lego started shrinking boxes? :wacko: In the background, you see a bunch of animals (Most noticeably yellow Raw-Jaws) , and some temple. And he's standing on a tree. The lime green really stands out. I like it. In fact, it was so bright, that it was the first thing I've seen in the LEGO aisle. Maybe it was my hunger for the sets, I don't know. Let's take a look at just how big is this box, shall we?

6102938678_ffc6dc2553.jpg

I think it's about twice the size of the hero canisters. A little too big for my taste. Also, the titan box is somewhat wider, where Aldy's box is taller.

6102938680_f7ceb351f2.jpg

The back of the box includes a little comic explaining the story. Witch doctor, gets call, the heroes gets upgraded, then they fly into the in-torture Quatros. And yes, curse you, tape. Yes you. Stuff. Keys. Parking lot. (Sorry about the orb of light.)

But I didn't buy this for the box, right? :classic: Well, no one does.

The Instructions.

6102938682_1ba69f994f.jpg