Legoavalanche

COMING TO BW 2014

KANE SMITH, from Australia. I wish to make contact for fellow AFOL's in Chicago who may be going to Brickworld in 2014 as I shall be attending, it would be nice to create some friends online upfront.

G-day Kane! My name is Dale and I am a long time Brickworld veteran. I am a castle builder and the pizza party coordinator for Brickworld. Looking forward to meeting you and teaching you about Chicago pizza as well. Why don't you give us some detail about what you like to build. Are you planning on bringing some MOCs on your long journey or just hanging out with friends? Either way I can guarantee Brickworld is a great time for anyone looking for fun!

Edited by DaleDVM

I am a castle builder and the pizza party coordinator for Brickworld. Looking forward to meeting you and teaching you about Chicago pizza as well.

Careful!

It's a trap!

Dale weasels his way into your heart with the best pizza ever. He's effectively ruined an entire food genre for me. DON'T DO IT! (or do it, and be forced back to go every year for Chicago Pizza)

:wub:

seriously, the pizza is amazing, and you're going to have a blast! I'll be there, I believe I Scream Clone may be coming from down under as well this year.

Careful!

seriously, the pizza is amazing, and you're going to have a blast! I'll be there, I believe I Scream Clone may be coming from down under as well this year.

The Pizza is ok I guess, you wont let up about me coming again.....

Hi Kane, I have been twice, 2010 and 2012 and had a great time each time! Lots of great builds to see and people to meet. Lots of things to do at the local attractions like Baseball, or just heading down to a LEGO retail shop.

If I may ask, which pizza place was purchased? I went to Chicago for a completely different reason and we got Lou Malnati's pizza. I've never been to BW, but I hope to go soon!

Have fun if you make it out there.