Sign in to follow this  

Dear all,

I want to create a programme that counts how many times i click and transforms this value into how many rotations the motor should rotate. Obviously i need a second button to tell nxt "OK" thats how many rotations i want. That in my programme is button "2".

i attached the programme, could some one please help me as i am very new to programming and i dont know if its the most elegant solution. It doesnt even work actually :s. i cant figure out how to make a counter other than by using the counter of the LOOP funtion.

below is the drop box link..please somebody help me as i am so frustrated( :cry_happy:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/a1y45dl0jchdqsr/number%20to%20motor%20rotation.rbt?m

thanks guys!

Sorry it took so long, it was a bit more complicated than I thought.

Here is the file: EDIT: See post #9

I haven't tested it, but I'm pretty sure it'll work like this:

- Bump the touch sensor to select the amount of degrees in a 90° interval

- Press and hold the touch sensor for 2 seconds or more to start the motor

- Press and hold the touch sensor for 4 seconds or more to reset the selected amount of degrees. - Now you can start over.

I don't know if the variables are saved in the file, but if not, you have to go to "Edit" -> "Define Variables" -> "Create", then create a "Logic 2" and a "Number 2" variable.

Edited by Carsten Svendsen

Hi Carsten, okay thanks I will try it in a bit... Never used variables but will try and reverse engineer what u did. Amazing plane by the way.

Thank u very much.

I just tested it my self after I finally got my brick working again. It turned out that the program didn't work at all, but mostly because some program steps were interfering with one another

Here is a file that's in 100% working condition, and works exactly like I said previously: EDIT: See post #9

Greetings!

Edited by Carsten Svendsen