Dieselbabes

[HELP] Tower Bridge Lifespan

I am a newbie and I wonder if anyone could tell me how long Tower Bridge has been released and if its likely to be discontinued soon.

Thanks in advance

Bargain or not, it's worth getting it anyway before it gets retired, whether to have it assembled or for part-out and mocing. In my opinion it is one of the best sets released in the last few years that serves both purposes perfectly.

Bargain or not, it's worth getting it anyway before it gets retired, whether to have it assembled or for part-out and mocing. In my opinion it is one of the best sets released in the last few years that serves both purposes perfectly.

I heartily second this. It's a fun build in its own right and a great source of generic parts, particularly for castle, city and architecture style MOCs.

I was thinking about picking up an extra or two before they retired them but then TLG went and announced Orthanc and a new UCS X-Wing fighter. Decisions, decisions...

It's leaving this 'summer', but that usually means between June and September (I would take a hesitant guess at July myself)

As for its replacement... I'll keep you all guessing, but it's actually a building that already exists in the Architecture line-up. The good news in that in terms of scale, it looks more on par with the classic Taj Mahal.

So order soon.

As for its replacement... I'll keep you all guessing, but it's actually a building that already exists in the Architecture line-up. The good news in that in terms of scale, it looks more on par with the classic Taj Mahal.

Oh you are such a tease :classic: As for replacement sets, I've been hoping for a Eiffel Tower sized Space Needle but since you likened the form factor to the Taj Mahal, I'm going to cross my fingers and wish for a White House or a Guggenheim Museum.

In the mean time, I getter start budgeting for another Tower Bridge before it goes away.