Nocturnian Brethren... you did not see this.

In the heart of Albion lies Norah's Noria, a place for those too far from clean water (or when the city is under siege) to get a barrel.

16369236655_0686069bd4_c.jpg

This noria is ox driven allowing more water to be pulled from the well than any hand cranked noria would allow. Norah's ox is named Draema. Draema is known to be the most powerful ox in all of Albion. Norah's elder son, Forman, guides Draema along the path to drive the noria's wheel.

16343268256_0781c10e50.jpg

After the water is pulled from its source, the barrels are stored or loaded onto carts for distribution around the city. Norah's husband, a carpenter by trade, helps load the barrels onto a cart for delivery.

16369237285_120ae6a804.jpg

For any citizen that misses the noria sitting out front of Norah's house, the structure can be identified by the water barrel sign hanging out front.

15749256973_663dfbe221.jpg

Norah's younger son, Frasen, keeps the barn and store house clean.

16181613358_72cb92d779.jpg

=====================================================================================

I designed this build to complement the Albion Forge that I did as a remix to the DC's classic "Ye Old Forge". The landscaping colors and contours are similar, but this time the design is all mine. There are parts of this build that I like better than the Forge, but overall I still think the Forge is a better show piece.

A bonus shot:

16183023349_775a511644_c.jpg

Yes.... ZC.... We see where your true alliance lies. Once an Avalonian, always an Avalonian... Don't try to hold it back.... Feel the flower power...

Anyways... Sweet build, there's so much great detail! I especially like the noria design, some clever parts usage there. And the pulley above the barn is quite a nice touch. :thumbup: Overall the build just feels quite inviting!