Sign in to follow this  
WesternOutlaw

Mystery Ship: Part 1

Part 1: Introductions

You are aboard the Sea Ghost, a large cargo ship that has departed from a small rainy port along the Washington coast. Aboard the ship are ten crewmen and one passenger, most of whom were too busy to introduce themselves during departure. Now that things have slowed down a bit, you meet in the ship's galley for the first time.

All of you are aware that a mysterious fog has strangely followed the ship since it left port. You have also overheard whispers that the ship is carrying a mysterious cargo unknown to even the Captain. Most of you feel something unsettling about the Sea Ghost and this voyage.

The single passenger introduces himself as Pete Falklin, retired detective who paid a cheap fair to get to Europe aboard the Sea Ghost. "Why don't we introduce ourselves", he suggests.

Galley1.jpg Galley by TheBrickster

Hello, I'm your captain. Captain Maxwell MacLeod.

I have a lot of experience in these waters so don't let the fog scare you. I can navigate throught this just fine. Of course right now I'm standing in the galley instead of at the helm, but I'm sure we're fine. I wedged the steering thingy in place with a broom.

When we stop in any port, anywhere in the world I can hook any of you up with ladies. I know lots of ladies! Do you like ladies? I'll hook you up with ladies just so long as no one asks where I go when we stop, okay?

Now, in case there is an emergency, open the door, get on the floor, everybody walk the dinosaur.

"Boom boom! Shaka-laka-laka-boom!

Boom boom! Shaka-laka-boom-boom!"

Ha ha! Just a little joke. I love 80's music, so I will often serenade you over the ship's...speaker talkie dealie with my favorite tunes.

This one's humurously appropriate:

"Last night I had the strangest dream,

I went away to China,

in a little old boat to find ya,

and you said you had to get your laundry clean.

Didn't want no one to hold you,