Sign in to follow this  
Disco86

Imperial Fort

[pid][/pid] 251D

This model was built for the Store Showcase in Wiesbaden (Germany). I decided to build a new theme, and because I always favor to build themes from my childhood I think it was time for some Pirates. But I am also a castle builder and I found these blue-jacket soldiers in the stores figure box, so I wanted to build anything that was like the old Imperial Soldiers sets. I got my inspiration from the sets "Eldorado Fortress" (6276) and the "Armada Flagship" (6280).

Building time: 70 hours

Bricks: 24.000

14322677556_9470942490_c.jpg

14365995973_6438268fc7_c.jpg

14159212800_cde4084bea_n.jpg14159316247_0ddaa6f639_n.jpg14344204212_6333e97916_n.jpg14345811975_a4f31c92f5_n.jpg14365995023_95bba38815_n.jpg14159152019_dbdd1a96e1_n.jpg14322677796_4a6298ac3d_n.jpg

Thanks for looking and commenting :pir-sweet:

That is a really nice fort! I was actually just wondering the other day what a mix of masonry bricks and tiles would look like for old walls pirate_classic.gif Turns out it looks pretty great, thanks for clearing that up pirate_classic.gif It has a lot of nice details, i like the "filler" in the walls and under the floors, and the beams sticking out of the walls. Overall it looks really nice and smooth, and I like that it doesn't feel like you tried to squeeze too much in there. And the courtyard just looks nice pirate_classic.gif

Always a fan of a good fort, and yours is great. All these small details, your use of colors, the scenery... I really like it a lot. pirate_wubnew.gif Makes me want to travel to Wiesbaden to see it in real.

The ship could use a little work with the masts and sails, but that's just nitpicking pirate_laugh2.gif

I can only politely suggest to keep building 'Pirates', please please please!

Best regards

Cool on many levels literally, the dungeon complete with the villain in irons. This whole Dio is just outstanding, great work!