Sign in to follow this  
Ltfalcon

My first MOC

pirates-indexed.gif 162C

I wanted a pirate ship and thought I'd try to build one, this is my first attempt.

Thinking about calling her Halia, but I'm still on the fence with the name.

Captained by "Deadeye Dave"

Added more pictures and upgrades in the below replies,

Thanks for looking,

71E5FDA8-3355-43F2-8D5B-21F5CBD6AA0D.jpg

EB3B3136-A6D3-4D3C-AB92-ECE22713EE01.jpg

7118C5E4-B381-48DB-BCAB-99C55F890B86.jpg

27B631BB-FC62-4973-9243-4E546C33AD58.jpg

5883E084-93D2-4D21-AFFF-9178D3407F9E.jpg

78E0FE2F-E64E-47D0-B7EC-E088BFD5DC7D.jpg

Linstock in hand "FIRE"

8A91AEA1-6920-4FAD-92AA-783765D0F2D2.jpg

KABOOM Kaboom boom

B239BB71-A6E0-49B8-B5FE-F8AA99733A70.jpg

Wow, I don't know anything about pirate ships, but even to me un-experienced eye that is Impressive. It looks great with the tiles.

But maybe you could take more pictures? So we could see it better. Never mind Thanks

Edited by lego3364

Looks great Ltfalcon! The cloth you did your shoot on is perfect. At first glance I thought you had put the ship on water. I'm unfamiliar with the mast bits with all the pin holes used as your sprit and top masts. What set did those come in? I would love some close ups. It looks like you have custom cannon. I also wonder if the roof of the cabin comes off. Excellent build and brick on!

Thanks for the great replies!

Mr Townsend,

It's actually sitting on our trampoline. The sails were custom made from cloth, and yes the cabin roof comes off.

Thanks again,

David

Very neat little build David. It very much has the look of an official TLG boat, with much better organised colors and trimming details.

I'm also interested in where the mast sections and anchors came from - I don't think I've seen either part before.

Very neat little build David. It very much has the look of an official TLG boat, with much better organised colors and trimming details.