Hi!

This is my first topic on the forum, I would probably not have posted at all if it weren't for the pneumatic contest. A combination of me seeing the 42053 EW160 and finding my old lego technic from late 90's and early 00's led me to this forum filled with nice people playing with arguably the most versatile toy ever. I'm a trained mechanical engineer, though not practicing my trade yet, and looking back I believe Lego Technic was one of the big inspirations that made me choose that career path. Back in the day I had (and still have) a 8459 pneumatic wheel loader, and now I was leaning towards buying the 42053 EW160. But why not test my skills (and luck?) by making a nice little MOC for the contest. Enough drivel about the good old days, over to what I've come up with so far. Please bear with me, I am aware that you guys are way better at this, have more parts at home etc. The point of this project was to make something that I actually wanted for my already existing sets without costing a fortune for me to buy and build.

It's a trailer suitable for both the 8459 and 42053, inspired by the Swedish-made trailers from Metsjö. I wanted it to be more than just a regular trailer with tipping function, so I'm aiming for a two-step high tip function which raises the rear of the bed before tipping it. The tailgate is automatically opening and closing with the tipping, thanks to a lever on each side which are connected to the frame. The final "function", so far, is a parking support in the front.

c3mJQhP.png

cCgMs3V.png

pZtBXf9.png

96qh2WE.png

jcDaa04.png

uOl1Zfn.png