Sign in to follow this  
evildead

MOC - Port Antonio

thindexedgif.gif Non-Mil 8-B

Ahoy there!

I am Evildead and it's my first time here, so... be gentle!!... :pir-grin:

This is my first big moc around the lovely theme "Pirates"! I always loved this theme but I hadn't the guts to built anything about it... so with when 0937 Fórum (Portugal) launched a challenge about discontinued LEGO themes, I finally made it!

It's a Pirate Port and it's called Port Antonio. This is due to my trip to Jamaica (honeymoon) where the city of Port Antonio is located. There wasn't a pirate port there (but there was a big one in Port Royal, i think...), but I liked the name.

This port has a Inn with a bar, two bedrooms and also a warehouse with a working crane. All the roofs can be pullout and the rooms can also be detached. This turns the moc even more playable.

I hope you enjoy!

port_antonio.jpg

port_antonio_2.jpg

port_antonio_5.jpg

port_antonio_9.jpg

port_antonio_b23.jpg

And so on... :pir-blush:

Bs folder: http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?f=332810

Visit My Website

I really like this, it's a nice size and has a very lego feel about it! Also, the interior details are excellent; in particular the man in the bath.

I really like this, it's a nice size and has a very lego feel about it! Also, the interior details are excellent; in particular the man in the bath.

We got a new RebelRock here! :thumbup:

I like how you used the Helm as a sign! :pir-sweet:

I am Evildead and it's my first time here, so... be gentle!!... :pir-grin:

:pir-laugh:

You're funny. :pir-grin:

... discontinued LEGO themes, I finally made it!

Pirates is discontinued. :pir-oh3:

Why didn't anyone tell me this. :pir-wink:

On to seriousness:

This is a great MOC! :thumbup:

I like how it looks and all the detail put into it. :pir-classic:

I really like the hat hooks. :pir-wub:

th_port_antonio_b23.jpg

I've added this MOC to the Non-Military portion of the Index of Land-Based MOCs.