Sign in to follow this  
VBBN

Shadows In the Deep.

I'm not an expert writer by any means, but I have a story that I really would love to expand upon, and i figured, why not try my best at writing it. So I am going to. Now what I have in this post is the prologue. This was written a fair while ago, for the short story contest on BZP. The ending was a cliffhanger, meant to suggest an entire story of Bionicle to start, the next legacy. I was going to leave it at that, But I want to expand further upon my story, so very soon I shall have chapter 1, finally continuing the story. THis is more of a backstory of what is to come, more of setting things up. Please not that one quote, about the drums in the deep, is from Lord Of the Rings(The contest on bzp had a requirement to use a LotR quote in your story)

Anyways, enjoy. I know I am not an expert at writing, and some things may sound oddly worded, But I'll do better as the story progresses on.

PROLOGUE

Toa. What did that word mean? Was it to describe the bravest of heroes? Was it a

symbol of victory, of good, of light? Or was it a name given to those who put themselves

it danger's path and show no fear in stopping it? To some, it is a word that means a

guardian, who will protect them. To others, the word is an enemy. And to a rare few, the

word is nothing. It has no emotion associated with it. It is empty, shallow, and cannot

stop them.

Vakama entered the chamber, a dully light dome made of hardened sand. He moved slower

than he ever had. His days were running out. He looked up to see a small group of

matoran and Agori, sitting around a small fire, looking up at him with anxious eyes. Vakama smiled.

There was nothing more he enjoyed now than to pass on tales of past to the new

generations of matoran, and now the agori of Bara Magna.

He peered to the right as Toa Hewkii, macku, and Toa Tahu entered

the dome as well. Hewkii and Macku had agreed to be with eachother for the entirety of