Sign in to follow this  
Mike S

[K - B05] Run! M.A.N.T.I.S. Run!

Tags: Vehicle

Voice Log of Mister S:

"Kara Scel's special forces expertise actually helped me more than I expected. While I have extensive knowledge of tech capabilities and structural limitations, Kara has first hand knowledge of combat scenarios and strategies I had never thought of. Honestly, in hindsight, I don't know why I hadn't thought to request the input of a special forces expert myself. I suppose my overconfidence in my own abilities got the best of me.

Well the short of it is, without Kara, I would have had a hard time coming up with this fantastic new design, and most definitely not within the deadline. Gotta say Kara is amazing!

I have once again been summoned to a holographic meeting with one of Kawashita's top executives, most likely Akito again. I am confident in a better outcome this time around."

A few hours later-

18848453700_ba03802b7d_t.jpg

Akito Kawashita: I have taken a look at your new design and am impressed.

18848399938_4b2a9dc930_t.jpg

Mister S: I knew you would be sir. I must inform you that Kara is to be credited for a good portion of the design.

Akito Kawashita: Yes, of course. It is now time to test the Tarantula HAM in the field. We have a few operations going on the planet of Marphacia. We want M.A.N.T.I.S to think that we are trying to sabotage their efforts there but in reality we have no interest in the planet at all. A few days ago we got intel of the location of the leaders of a M.A.N.T.I.S guerrilla unit that is a high level threat, not only to Kawashita, but to the entire Galactic Council.

The unit is led by Thomas Terabyte, a top level M.A.N.T.I.S. programmer, and Anna Toxita, a Council bio-scientist whom Thomas recruited into the M.A.N.T.I.S corporation. Our agents have recovered data that indicates the two are in the process of staging a massive attack but the target has not been identified.