TAFOL

Squidward's music

In set 3818 Bikini Bottom Undersea Party, there's a 2x2 tile with Squidward's sheet music included:

3068bpb507.jpg

As I'm no musical expert, I have no clue what it says. So my question is: what music does these music notes represent?

Does anyone know? Thanks in advance for the answer.

I had a look at it, and I'm pretty sure it's nonsense. It doesn't have enough to be an actual piece of music (no treble or bass clef, no barlines, no time signature, no key signature).

It could be a piece of music that I'm not familiar with, but I doubt it. It doesn't sound good in treble or bass clef.

EDIT: Perhaps they purposely wrote it to sound bad, as Squidward's music is always horrible.

Edited by purpleparadox

There are also only 4 horizontal lines and a musical stave should have 5 lines so you can't tell what notes they are supposed to be.

D

Edited by Dazmundo

There are also only 4 horizontal lines and a musical stave should have 5 lines so you can't tell what notes they are supposed to be.

D

You're absolutely correct. That's another one of the things I was talking about, things that are missing from a normal piece of music.

When I played this "piece" on the piano (to see if somehow it WAS real) I just decided to play it as if the bottom line of this demented stave was the bottom line of a NORMAL musical stave.

Edited by purpleparadox

When I played this "piece" on the piano (to see if somehow it WAS real) I just decided to play it as if the bottom line of this demented stave was the bottom line of a NORMAL musical stave.

I'm curious: did you get something when you played this piece? Or did you get some sort of nonsense?

EDIT: Perhaps they purposely wrote it to sound bad, as Squidward's music is always horrible.

That made me laugh. Maybe they have indeed written it to sound bad on purpose. :laugh:

Edited by TAFOL

I'm curious: did you get something when you played this piece? Or did you get some sort of nonsense?