Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Commodore Hornbricker

RULES Redcoat vs. Bluecoat Tournament of Retribution II RULES

57 posts in this topic

I'd just like to point out that on the Classic Pirates Blog you have a post titled with:

ToR: Deadline for sign-ups: June, 29th

wheras later on in the same post:

The last day to do that is june, 28th

Trust a bluecoat to make such a silly mistake. :pir-hmpf::pir-tongue:

Actually this reminds me that I am yet to sign up. Would it matter if I did not finally chose a side until I do my actual entry? :pir-look:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

thanks commodore!

I´ve decided i´ll sit this one down,it´s still to early i just got here.

So i´ll just observe how it goes,get some pirate legos first and get ready for next years ToR :pir-blush:

Also it´ll give time to see who is right,you or croissant, and then i´ll pick my side

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So it really needs to be the exact red/bluecoat design? No substitutes whatsoever? Just making sure. :pir-blush:

Also, is it okay if one of the required soldiers is only a minor character in the story?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you are using decals they don't have to be exact just recognizable. I think that means red and blue military uniforms from that period. It doesn't matter if one only has a small role as long as it is in there somewhere.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ha! That proves it! You really aren't the best! Rules are Rules pirate_laugh_new.gif

See that a Redcoat can't tell if it's a joke or not... :pir-tongue:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Prizes will be awarded to the top 6 vote getters.

Just kind of curious as from a cursory glance, I think it would create considerably different prize awarding scenarios, but does the top 6 vote getters apply only to the second round of the tournament or the top six vote getters in overall votes (the totals of both rounds combined)? I had assumed it was just from the second round, but it was a little ambiguous so I thought I would ask.

Thanks, and hope you had (or are currently having) a great vacation Commodore!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just kind of curious as from a cursory glance, I think it would create considerably different prize awarding scenarios, but does the top 6 vote getters apply only to the second round of the tournament or the top six vote getters in overall votes (the totals of both rounds combined)? I had assumed it was just from the second round, but it was a little ambiguous so I thought I would ask.

Thanks, and hope you had (or are currently having) a great vacation Commodore!

Just from the second round. :pir-classic:

The winners should be announced in the next few days, so keep your eyes peeled!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.