Gymped

Attempting to build Moisture Vaporator

I am attempting to build a Moisture Vaporator for a diorama cactus planter I'm making with a star wars theme. I saw some awesome builds from members such as @Praiter Yed I loved how amazingly detailed it was. I was looking for a build guide on where do one of that level of detail but as a lego star wars noob I do not know where to look to find one. Also I am looking to buy the R2D2 C3PO mini figures to put in the diorama where is the best reasonably priced place to find said items. Thanks to all who look at this and have a great day!

Hi Gymped, welcome to eurobricks!

I'm no expert on building moisture vaporators, but when it comes to buying Lego bricks the best place is bricklink.  There are plenty of bricklink sellers offering C-3PO or R2-D2, but perhaps the easiest way to get them is to buy Lego set 75136 Droid Escape Pod.  It's a nice little set, complete with Jawa's and Death Star plans, and might look good in the background of your diorama.  

Be sure to post pictures of what you build!

Thank you both for your replies however @LOBOT-OMY I feel like that one is severely under detailed and I wonder what the price point is on that set isnt that old run lego? I will actually just buy that set @NathanR! still trying to find best way to do this I also already started a Hoth Diorama with all white sand and cactuses that are covered in white hair like spines just waiting on legos to arrive!

14 hours ago, Gymped said:

Thank you both for your replies however @LOBOT-OMY I feel like that one is severely under detailed and I wonder what the price point is on that set isnt that old run lego? I will actually just buy that set @NathanR! still trying to find best way to do this I also already started a Hoth Diorama with all white sand and cactuses that are covered in white hair like spines just waiting on legos to arrive!